Is it okay to put cardboard in the oven?

You can, but you probably don't want to. Cardboard catches on fire at about 450 degrees Fahrenheit, so you can put it in the oven if the temperature is lower than that. If you want a crispy pizza, you can place the pizza directly on the rack in your oven, without using the cardboard underneath.