What are leopard geckos?

Leopard geckos are small lizards that derive their name from their spotted coloration. They have distinctly thick tails that store fat for energy. They're ground-dwelling lizards, native to the rocky dry grassland & desert regions of Afghanistan, Iran, Pakistan, India, & Nepal. They're a popular pet