How do you get a cat out from under the bed?

If the cat is just napping, just call their name (use treats). Or open a can of cat food; they know the sound of a can being opened. If it is a scared cat, let them be until they feel more comfortable. As a last resort, use a long handled broom and gently sweep it under the bed, nudging the cat out.