What is a.m. in p.m.?

When using military time there is no need to differentiate between AM and PM because the clock is 24 hours long; each hour represented by a four digit number. AM hours are displayed through noon, with the last AM time being 1159. PM hours begin at thirteen hundred which is 1 o’clock PM.