How many springfields are there in the u. s.?

There are 41 cities named Springfield in 35 states in the United States.

---

The U.S. Board of Geographic Names lists 67 Springfields across the U.S. . But the name isn't just an American phenomenon. Almost every English-speaking country on earth has a town, village, or city called Springfield.