What's president nixon impeached?

President Richard Nixon was impeached for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. This was primarily in relation to the Watergate scandal, in which Nixon was involved in the break-in of the Democratic National Committee's Watergate office to obtain information.

---

He was not impeached. He resigned on August 9, 1974 before the impeachment process could be completed. Before his resignation, Congress had drawn up Articles of Impeachment, charging him with obstruction of justice, abuse of power and contempt of Congress.

---

President Nixon was not impeached. Articles of impeachment were brought against him in October 1973 but he resigned on August 9, 1974 before the process was completed.