What's president nixon impeached?

President Richard Nixon was impeached for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. This was primarily in relation to the Watergate scandal, in which Nixon was involved in the break-in of the Democratic National Committee's Watergate office to obtain information.