Was harry potter's mom a muggle?

In the fictional Harry Potter series, Harry’s mother, Lily, is a witch born from non-magical (or muggle) parents. The same was also true of Harry’s good friend, Hermione Granger

---

She was muggle-born, but she became a wizard when she got her letter to Hogwarts at age 11.