Where is monroe county north carolina?

Where is monroe county north carolina? Monroe is a city in and county seat of Union County, North Carolina, United States. The population increased from 32,797 in 2010 to 34,551 in 2020. It is within the rapidly growing Charlotte metropolitan area. Monroe has a council-manager form of government.