What are perkins fibers?

Purkinje fibers are specialized conducting fibers composed of electrically excitable cells. They are larger than cardiomyocytes with fewer myofibrils + many mitochondria. They conduct cardiac action potentials more quickly and efficiently than other cells in the heart's electrical conduction system.