Tell me about the flower dahlia?

Dahlia is a bushy, tuberous, herbaceous perennial plant native to Mexico and Central America. its garden relatives include the sunflower, daisy, chrysanthemum, and zinnia. There are 42 species of dahlia. Flower forms are variable and can be as small as 5 cm (2") diameter or up to 30 cm (1 foot).