What can i substitute in a recipe for milk?

5 Easy Substitutes for When You Run Out of Milk Sour Cream or Yogurt. Sour cream or full fat yogurt can be substituted 1:1 for whole milk, or Half and Half, Non-Dairy Milks, Evaporated Milk, Dry Milk.