Can you substitute cream cheese for ricotta in lasagna?

Can you substitute cream cheese for ricotta in lasagna? You can use whatever cheeses you wish. Keep in mind, changing ingredients will change the flavor. Are you trying to duplicate a recipe that calls for ricotta, but you don't have it? Cream cheese won't deliver the same texture.