What was the first movie that was made in color?

There isn't a 100% sure answer because there were early attempts with dyes and hand painted individual frames but the generally accepted answer to the first film shot in color was "Cupid Angling" made in 1918, the Wizard of Oz and Gone With The Wind were made in Technicolor in 1939.