What year was the september eleventh attack?

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001.

---

The September 11 attacks (also referred to as 9 11) were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda, against the United States, on the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001. The attacks killed 2,977 people, and injured over 6,000 others.

---

On the morning of Tuesday, September 11, 2001 there were a series of four coordinated terrorist attacks by the Islamic terrorist group al-Qaeda against the United States. The attacks killed 2,996 people and injured over 6,000 others.