When was the revolution in cuba?

The Cuban Revolution Jul 26, 1953 – Jan 1, 1959 was an armed revolt conducted by Fidel Castro's revolutionary 26th of July Movement and its allies against the military dictatorship of Cuban President Fulgencio Batista.