When was the biggest storm?

Earth's Strongest, Most Massive Storm Ever. On Oct. 12,1979,Super Typhoon Tip's central pressure dropped to 870mb (25.69 inches Hg),the lowest sea-level pressure ever observed on Earth,according to NOAA.Peak wind gusts reached 306 kph while the storm churned over the western Pacific.Oct 12, 2012