When was the constitution act which gave canada full independence?

The British North America Act on July 1, 1867 made the Dominion of Canada a self-governing entity within the British Empire.

---

April 17, 1982. Canada Act, also called Constitution Act of 1982, Canada's constitution approved by the British Parliament on March 25, 1982, and proclaimed by Queen Elizabeth II on April 17, 1982, making Canada wholly independent.