What is the difference between bleach?

Two types of bleach are used in modern laundry. Chlorine bleach is very strong and cannot be used on most fabrics and colors, as it will fade colors and sometimes destroy delicate fabrics. Oxygen bleach is less caustic and can be used on most fabrics and, some, colors.