How long does it take birds to find a bird feeder?

The Rule of 2s is that it might take 2 seconds, 2 minutes, 2 hours, 2 days, 2 weeks, even 2 months for birds to use a new feeder! It depends on many things such as feeder placement, the type of feeder, the quality of the food, bird population in your area, weather, predators, and more.