What is the roman era?

The Roman Empire was the post-Republican period of ancient Rome. As a polity it included large territorial holdings around the Mediterranean Sea in Europe, Northern Africa, and Western Asia ruled by emperors. It was founded in 27 BC and dissolved on May 29, 1453.