How many grams is half a cup of cocoa powder?

According to the nutritional information on the side of a can of Hersheys Unsweetened Cocoa one tablespoon of their cocoa weighs 5 grams. That means half a cup of cocoa weighs 40 grams as half a cup equals 8 tablespoons.