What is the app called house party?

Houseparty is a free video social networking app. It is available on Android and iOS devices, macOS, and as a Chrome extension. There is also a beta of a web-based version. The app was originally released in 2016 by Life on Air Inc., a company that has since been acquired by Epic Games.