Does tapioca pearls need to go in the fridge at?

After cooking the tapioca pearls, put them in a container and coat with sugar or sugar syrup. This should be kept at room temperature or a bit warmer, but do not put in the refrigerator or freezer. Cooked Tapioca Pearls can be left at room temperature for 4 hours or refrigerated for 72 hours.