Tell me about the u. f. o. crash in roswell new mexico?

In the summer of 1947, a rancher discovered strange debris in his pasture outside Roswell, New Mexico. Though officials from the nearby Air Force base asserted it was a crashed weather balloon, many believed it was the remains of a UFO; 100s of curiosity seekers visit the crash site every year