How deep is the delaware river?

The depth of the Delaware river varies depending on the location. Along the shorelines, depth averages between 4-6 feet and drops off steeply to an average of 30-40 feet away from the shore. The deepest part, found at Big Eddy in Narrowsburg, New York, is 113 feet deep.