What is the most smallest country in the world?

Vatican City is the smallest country in the world, with an area of 526,235.6 square yards. The equivalent of roughly 108 American football fields.

---

The smallest country in the world is Vatican City, with a landmass of just 0.49 square kilometers (0.19 square miles). Vatican City is an independent state surrounded by Rome.