Tell me about isla mujeres?

It's a small Mexican island near Cancun, once sacred to the Mayann goddess of childbirth. In the 1500s Spanish conquerors named it Isla Mujeres, or Women Island, for its many images of goddesses. It is now a major tourist destination known for snorkeling, diving, its relaxed nature, and low crime.