Can i substitute apple sauce for oil?

To substitute applesauce for oil, all you have to do is use a 1:1 ratio of applesauce to replace oil. That means, if your recipe calls for 1 by 4 oil, just replace that with 1 by 4 unsweetened applesauce instead