What year was women allowed to vote?

Passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote.

---

Since voting rules vary by state, several states had allowed women to vote as early as the 19th century. In fact, Wyoming never denied the vote for women - even in its territorial days. The 19th Amendment (ratified in 1920) made it so that no state could deny votes to women and all states complied