What is the difference between a hydrogen bomb and an atomic bomb?

Atomic bombs are based on uranium or plutonium and use fission (the breaking apart of large atoms). Hydrogen bombs are based on isotopes of hydrogen and use fusion ( the coming together of small atoms). Hydrogen bombs use the same reaction as the sun and are, much, much stronger than atom bombs.