What is the internal temperature of cake?

The internal temperature of cake varies based on the formula, ranging from 200°F to 210°F. Most classic cakes (butter cakes, pound cakes, chocolate and vanilla cakes, etc.) hover around 210°F when they're fully baked, but this isn't always a reliable threshold to look for.