Why was joan of arc executed?

She was burned at the stake for heresy.

---

At Rouen in English-controlled Normandy, Joan of Arc, the peasant girl who became the savior of France, is burned at the stake for heresy. Joan's village of Domremy lay on the frontier between the France of the Dauphin and that of the Anglo-Burgundians. ...