Do you know who mr. owl is?

Mr. Owl is a character in a classic Tootsie Pop commercial which first aired in 1970. A boy would ask Mr. Owl, “how many licks does it take to get to the tootsie roll center of a Tootsie Pop?” Mr. Owl would respond by licking one, two, and then bite into it on three.