Who founded veterans day?

In 1919, Veterans Day began as "Armistice Day" as the 1 year anniversary of the end of World War I, named by King George V. Two days later, it was reported America would also observe the day. In 1938 it became a national holiday. Dwight D Eisenhower renamed the holiday Veterans Day in 1954.