What's the warmest temperature on the moon?

When sunlight hits the moon's surface, the temperature can reach 260 degrees Fahrenheit (127 degrees Celsius).

---

When sunlight hits the moon's surface, the temperature can reach 260 degrees Fahrenheit, or (127 degrees Celsius).