What temperature should your refrigerator be on?

Food should be kept below 40 degrees, but above freezing, so a recommended setting is 35 to 37 degrees.

---

It's best to keep your refrigerator just above freezing (32 degrees Fahrenheit) so it won't freeze the vegetables but preserve everything else as much as possible. This means 33-35 degrees

---

Your refrigerator temperature should be set at 34 to 40 degrees Fahrenheit.