How do you get a world record?

According to Guinness World Records, the steps are as follows: 1) Explore the world records database thoroughly, 2) Choose one to attempt, 3) Apply and wait to receive guidelines, 4) Understand requirements and evidence needed for the attempt, 5) Practice, and 6) Carry out your official attempt.