What are the ingredients for sauce?

For white sauce, start with 2 tablespoons butter, 2 tablespoons flour, 2 cups milk, salt and pepper. Melt butter, stir in flour, then milk. For cheese sauce, add cheese. For tomato sauce, sauté onions and garlic in olive oil, add crushed tomatoes and salt. Simmer and add herbs at the end.