What's the synopsis of the movie the shape of water?

Elisa is a mute woman who works in a secret government laboratory in 1962. Her life changes when she discovers the lab's classified secret. As Elisa develops a unique bond with her new friend, she soon learns that its fate lies in the hands of a hostile government agent and a marine biologist.