Why is the illuminati symbol on the one dollar bill?

the pyramid has nothing to do with the illuminati. 13 colonies 13 layers of bricks, the eye refers to the great architect "lucifer". annuit coeptis is "announcing conception", novus ordo seclorum , secular new order, roman numerals at base of the pyramid, 1776 founding of the united states.