What is the thing on a turkey's neck called?

The red thing that hangs down from a turkey's chin is a wattle.

---

The fleshy growth under the turkey's throat is called a "wattle." It fills up with blood and turn bright red when a tom wants to attract a hen but they can also turn blue if the turkey is scared.