How many types of kangaroos are there?

There are four extant species that are commonly referred to as kangaroos: Red, Antilopine, Eastern Grey, and Western grey kangaroo.

---

One. Others like walabies are similar, but they are not kangaroos. They are Found exclusively in the country of Australia