When was let it be released?

When was let it be released? 1970 Let It Be is the twelfth and final studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. It was released on 8 May 1970, almost a month after the group's public break-up, in tandem with the documentary of the same name

---

The documentary film Let It Be was released in May 1970 just after the release of the music album of the same name. The film documented the making of the Let It Be record by the Beatles.