Who is the villain in scream?

Ghostface is the villain in Scream. Dressed in a black hooded cloak, Ghostface wears a white mask based on Edvard Munch's painting The Scream. The killers behind the Ghostface mask in each movie in the Scream series is inconsistent, though a hunting knife is often used.