Who played johnny fontaine in the godfather?

Al Martino was an American singer and actor. He had his greatest success as a singer between the early 1950s and mid-1970s, being described as one of the great Italian American pop crooners, and also became well known as an actor, particularly for his role as singer Johnny Fontane in The Godfather.