How long is the nutcracker?

The length of any ballet production that is set to music, is naturally as long as the musical composition itself. On average, you should allow 2 hours. The Nutcracker Ballet will run about 1 hour and 40 minutes; in addition, there will be an intermission of 20 to 30 minutes.