What are safety pants?

Safety pants are leg coverings with a job specific purpose. Arborist use pants or chaps which have Kevlar to stop the chains. Wildland firefighters wear Nomex because of it’s fire resistant characteristics. Road workers wear High-vis pants. Different industries require different safety pants.