What is the most longest song in the world?

The longest officially released song is The Rise and Fall of Bossanova by Michael and Kelley Bostwick. It lasts 13 hours and 23 minutes and it was released on November first 2016. Michael and Kelley Bostwick beat the current record by more than 10 hours to regain their title.

---

The current longest piece of music being recorded is titled Longplayer. It has been recording for the last 11 years. And it is due to end in 2999.