How much spots are on a giraffe?

I couldn't find an official number, so I counted the spots on a giraffe for you. I found that one side had about 200 spots. I would estimate the whole giraffe had 500-600 spots. Spots on the back are very large and spots on the legs, face, and tail are very tiny.