Is marijuana a depressant?

Marijuana is considered mildly hallucinogenic due to it's affect on short term memory. Depending on the strain, marijuana can be either a stimulant or depressant.

---

The indica strain can be considered a depressant. The side effect of this strain is tiredness, laziness, lack of motivation. This is due to the high THC content of indica strain. Indica is the one which relieves pain.